TSWA Class 1A all-state softball team

LONGVIEW – Here is the 2018 Collin Street Bakery/Texas Sports Writers Association Class A All-State softball team. The team was selected by TSWA members based on nominations from coaches and sports writers from around the state.


Player of the Year: Jalyn Fletcher, Slocum

Coach of the Year: David Ives, Slocum

Pitcher: Jalyn Fletcher, Slocum; Katie Gray, Borden County; Destiny Whitburn, Ector

Catcher: Tatum Treadwell, Borden County

First base: Kara Cumby, Slocum

Second base: Samantha Sauceda, D’Hanis

Third base: Brooklyn Cheatham, Borden County

Shortstop: Breauna Hall, Ira

Outfield: Rayme Jones, Borden County; Chloe Cowan, D’Hanis; Laney Lasiter, Slocum

Utility: Kayla Gray, High Island


Pitcher: Harley Merrill, Borden County

Catcher: Briley Evers, Slocum; Hannah Easley, Ector

First base: Stormy Hockley, Ector

Second base: Courtney January, Slocum

Third base: Hope Carvajal, Avalon; Kylie Miller, Ira; Taylor Clark, Slocum; Montana Johnson, Ector

Shortstop: Jesse Ives, Slocum; Riley Meier, Avalon

Outfield: Haddie Flanigan, Borden County

Utility: Haley Steubing, D’Hanis; Laney Saures, Avalon


TSWA Class 6A all-state softball team

TSWA Class 5A all-state softball team

TSWA Class 4A all-state softball team

TSWA Class 3A all-state softball team

TSWA Class 2A all-state softball team



2 thoughts on “TSWA Class 1A all-state softball team

Comments are closed.