Football 2022: District 12-1A Division I

Here is the season schedule for District 12-1A Division I football:

Friday, Aug. 26

Oglesby 46, Penelope 38

Jonesboro 68, Coolidge 20

Abbott 66, Blum 18

Aquilla 40, Covington 28

Gholson 58, Kopperl 8

Friday, Sept. 2

Penelope 50, Waco Parkview 0

Fort Worth THESA 49, Coolidge 0

Abbott 62, Fort Worth Covenant 8

Aquilla 52, Milford 40

Gholson 55, Trinidad 13

Friday, Sept. 9

Coolidge 48, Avalon 41

Abbott 56, Keene 0

Oakwood 66, Aquilla 20

Gholson 54, Waco Parkview 6

Penelope 56, Trinidad 7

Thursday, Sept. 15

Aquilla 60, Sidney 38

Friday, Sept. 16

Oakwood 68, Coolidge 22

Abbott 60, Bynum 8

Gholson 50, Morgan 39

Penelope 34, Iredell 32

Friday, Sept. 23

Richland Springs 74, Coolidge 30

Abbott 46, Avalon 0

Three Way 73, Aquilla 54

Bynum 39, Gholson 38

Penelope 51, Kopperl 0

Thursday, Sept. 29

Abbott 46, Borden County 0

Friday, Sept. 30

Coolidge 54, Blum 48

Aquilla 98, Bynum 66

Iredell 58, Gholson 8

Covington 18, Penelope 6

Friday, Oct. 7

Coolidge 54, Gholson 8

Abbott 48, Aquilla 0

Penelope — Open Date

Friday, Oct. 14

Aquilla 44, Coolidge 42

Penelope 69, Gholson 20

Abbott — Open Date

Friday, Oct. 21

Abbott 48, Coolidge 0

Aquilla 70, Penelope 24

Gholson — Open Date

Friday, Oct. 28

Abbott 48, Penelope 0

Aquilla 50, Gholson 13

Coolidge — Open Date

Thursday, Nov. 3

Abbott 56, Gholson 0

Friday, Nov. 4

Penelope at Coolidge, canceled (weather)

Aquilla — Open Date

BI-DISTRICT

Abbott 56, Milford 10

Blum 84, Aquilla 38

AREA

Abbott 58, Union Hill 10

QUARTERFINAL

Abbott 32, Gordon 24

SEMIFINAL

Abbott 88, Irion County 60

STATE CHAMPIONSHIP

Abbott vs. Westbrook, 2 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 14 at Arlington’s AT&T Stadium

Schedules and times are subject to change. Coaches are encouraged to email updated schedules or corrections to dgcsports@gmail.com or tag @ScoopSports on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s