Football 2022: District 14-2A Division II

Here is the season schedule for District 14-2A Division II football:

Friday, Aug. 26

Burton 21, Holland 18

Wallis Brazos 55, Yorktown 21

Pettus 28, Runge 0

Snook 12, Iola 0

Thrall 47, Somerville 8

Three Rivers 34, Falls City 0

Danbury 51, Louise 11

Friday, Sept. 2

Brazos Christian at Snook, canceled (weather)

Austin Brentwood Christian 42, Somerville 13

Yorktown 36, Weimar 34

Runge 46, Benavides 0

Burton 6, Hearne 0 (OT)

Poth 41, Falls City 0

Louise 44, Bloomington 8

Friday, Sept. 9

Anderson-Shiro 13, Snook 7

Yorktown 62, Woodsboro 18

Charlotte 38, Runge 8

Burton 56, Schulenburg 41

Weimar 61, Somerville 6

Falls City 32, Stockdale 20

Wallis Brazos 58, Louise 10

Friday, Sept. 16

Kenedy 35, Somerville 13

Flatonia 42, Falls City 14

Stockdale 33, Yorktown 7

Bloomington 54, Runge 0

Snook 20, Weimar 13

Hallettsville Sacred Heart 16, Louise 10

Burton — Open Date

Friday, Sept. 23

Burton 13, Falls City 12

Somerville 35, Yorktown 28

Louise 43, Runge 0

Snook — Open Date

Friday, Sept. 30

Burton at Yorktown, 7 p.m.

Runge at Snook, 7 p.m. (Homecoming)

Somerville at Louise, 7 p.m. (Homecoming)

Falls City — Open Date

Thursday, Oct. 6

Burton vs. Louise at Flatonia, 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 7

Snook at Somerville, 7 p.m.

Yorktown at Falls City, 7 p.m.

Runge — Open Date 

Friday, Oct. 14

Burton at Snook, 7 p.m.

Somerville at Runge, 7 p.m.

Falls City at Louise, 7 p.m.

Yorktown — Open Date

Friday, Oct. 21

Burton vs. Runge at Snook, 7 p.m.

Snook at Falls City, 7 p.m.

Louise at Yorktown, 7 p.m.

Somerville — Open Date

Friday, Oct. 28

Burton at Somerville, 7 p.m.

Yorktown at Snook, 7 p.m.

Falls City at Runge, 7 p.m.

Louise — Open Date

Friday, Nov. 4

Snook at Louise, 7 p.m.

Somerville at Falls City, 7 p.m.

Runge at Yorktown, 7 p.m.

Burton  — Open Date

Schedules and times are subject to change. Coaches are encouraged to email updated schedules or corrections to dgcsports@gmail.com or tag @ScoopSports on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s