TSWA Class 6A all-state softball 2022

LONGVIEW – Here is the 2022 Class 6A Texas Sports Writers Association All-State Softball Team. Selections were made by TSWA members based on nominations from coaches and media from around the state:

COACH OF THE YEAR: Caitlin Bollier, Northside O’Connor

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Sammie Portillo, Northside O’Connor


Pitcher: Sammie Portillo, Northside O’Connor; Emily Ayala, Judson; Emma Strood, Clear Springs

Catcher: Destiny Rodriguez, Judson

First base: Ella Gonzales, Northside O’Connor

Second base: Jada Munoz, Northside O’Connor

Shortstop: Leighann Goode, Northside O’Connor

Third base: Larisa Perez, Copperas Cove

Outfield: Hailey Golden, Pearland; Kasidi Pickering, Atascocita; Paris Johnson, Mansfield Lake Ridge

Utility: Sydney Saenz, El Paso Americas

DP/DH/Flex: Izzy Farmer, Alvin


Pitcher: Madison Azua, Round Rock; Neveah Brown, Harker Heights; Raenna Nieman, Deer Park

Catcher: Gabby Sosa, San Antonio MacArthur

First base: Elizabeth Schaeffer, Rockwall

Second base: Kayla Zaid, Deer Park

Shortstop: Sam Hood, Allen

Third base: Victoria Valdez, Alvin

Outfield: Alejandra Medina, El Paso Soccoro; Tia Warsop, Mansfield Lake Ridge; Alannah Leach, The Woodlands

Utility: Samara Aguilera, El Paso Eastwood

DP/DH/Flex: Presley Brott, Rockwall


Pitcher: Arletee Hernandez, La Joya; Peyton Tanner, Brazoswood; Madison Collins, San Antonio MacArthur

Catcher: Sophia Lundstrom, Fort Bend Austin

First base: Tristan Thompson, Midway

Second base: Jadyn Grandison, Lewisville

Shortstop: Kassidy Chance, Mansfield Lake Ridge

Third base: Tori Edwards, Flower Mound Marcus

Outfield: Roxy Thompson, Rockwall; Katelyn Luna, El Paso Soccoro; Kate Callaway, Humble Kingwood

Utility: Maggie Miller, Mansfield Lake Ridge

DP/DH/Flex: Brooke Barron, Rockwall


Pitcher: Molly Yoo, Cy Ranch; Camryn Harrison, Katy; Katia Reyes, Weslaco; Makenzi Jenkins, Bridgeland; Mia Perez, El Paso Americas; Ainsley Pemberton, Rockwall; Madison Applebe, Deer Park; Cassidy Fixico, South Grand Prairi; Allison Stidham, Boswell

Catcher: Kadin Vire, Waxahachie; Kaiya Fabela, Keller; Jenna Rosson, Euless Trinity; Kailey Wyckoff, Katy

First base: Kylie Sanchez, San Benito; Kaelyn Zusi, The Woodlands; Santrea Armstead, Boswell; Roni Harrison.

Second base: Kennedy Drafton, Pearland; Mimi Thornton, Judson; Rylie Swindall, Rockwall; Jade Uresti, Ridge Point

Shortstop: Elizabeth Joyner, Round Rock Westwood; Aubrey Brown, Wylie; Maddie Flanery, Tyler Legacy; Reagan Jones, Alvin; Paislie Allen, Lewisville

Third base: Grace Janik, Ridge Point; Emmy Apodaca, Rockwall-Heath

Outfield: Sydney Murphy, Wylie; Ava Wallace, Rockwall; Kelsey Mathis, Midway; Emma Lverla, Deer Park; Sophia Simmons, South Grand Prairie; Chloe Foster, Alvin; MacKenzie Drake, Belton; Clarissa Gutierrez, Harker Heights; Gabby Leach, The Woodlands; Alana Gray, Cy Fair; Ashtyn Reichhardt, Katy; Alyssa Carter, Fort Bend Austin; C.J. Castilla, San Marcos

Utility: Krisilyn Corral, El Paso Soccoro; Ava Serna, San Marcos; Matti Matthew, Alvin; Gabrielle Briones, North Mesquite; Kaylee Jordan, Belton


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s