TSWA Class 5A all-state softball 2022

LONGVIEW – Here is the 2022 Class 5A Texas Sports Writer Association All-State Softball Team. Selections were made by TSWA members based on nominations from coaches and media from around the state:


COACH OF THE YEAR: Michelle Rochinski, Lake Creek

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Ava Brown, Lake Creek


Pitcher: Ava Brown, Lake Creek; Crimson Bryant, Sulphur Springs; Savannah Geurin, Leander

Catcher: Dakota Farmer, Leander Glenn

First base: Glennis Woolridge, Mansfield Timberview

Second base: Makenna Sandoval, Lubbock Monterey

Shortstop: Maddie McKee, Lake Creek

Third base: Tatiana Trotter, Lubbock Monterey

Outfield: Keyannah Chavez, Leander Glenn; Mallory Pyle, Hallsville; Carmen Uribe, Lake Creek

Utility: Madison Hartley, Georgetown

DP/DH/Flex: Tierrani Johnson, Marshall


Pitcher: Reagan Rios, Longview; Grace Berlage, Prosper Rock Hill; Cambree Creager, Georgetown

Catcher: Kennedy Miller, Georgetown

First base: Danae Lopez, Amarillo

Second base: Lacie Mendez, Burleson Centennial

Shortstop: Taylor Anderson, Dripping Springs

Third base: Madelyn Lopez, Lake Creek

Outfield: Meagan Lee, Leander; Marissa Powell, Aledo; Mickayla Tosch, Foster

Utility: Aiyana Coleman, A&M Consolidated

DP/DH/Flex: Madison Jones, Longview


Pitcher: Kaylee Schmitz, Royse City; Anays Perez, Lubbock Monterrey; Brenlee Gonzales, Aledo

Catcher: Mia Bailey, El Paso Hanks

First base: Kimber Craig, Lubbock Cooper

Second base: Akyshia Cottrell, Lufkin

Shortstop: Alexis Lusk, Lubbock Monterey

Third base: Ella Berlage, Prosper Rock Hill

Outfield: Ella Cross, Mount Pleasant; Emily Alvarez, Prosper Rock Hill; Haile DeLaRosa, Burleson Centennial

Utility: Desirae Spearman, El Paso Hanks


Pitcher: Chloe Riassetto, Friendswood; Della Jasinski, Brenham; Bailey Lindemuth, Burleson Centennial; Maddie Muller, Frisco Memorial; Tamya Waiters, The Colony

Catcher: Ryleigh Mills, Lufkin; Marley Neises, Leander; Kalee Rochinski, Lake Creek; Gabrielle Luna, Prosper Rock Hill

First base: Katerina Luna, Prosper Rock Hill; Abbey Papadimitriou, Kingwood Park; Texas Ray, Aledo

Second base: Sara Houston, Hallsville; Natalie Gowan, Frisco Memorial; Ripley Welker, Foster

Shortstop: Jenna Joyce, Royse City; Destan Burks, Red Oak; Hailey Toney, Magnolia West; Isabella Torres, Georgetown

Third base: Kaitlyn Moeller, The Colony; Taysia Constantino, Kingwood Park

Outfield: Danae Vasquez Dickson, Colleyville Heritage; Veronica Cully, Prosper Rock Hill; Leti Paiz, Austin Anderson; Jensen Vienne, Huntsville; Lainie Schaeffer, Friendswood; Kylee Lansbury, Amarillo; Alexa Almejo, Denton Ryan

Utility: Jolie Malan, Prosper Rock Hill; Makayla Menchue, Hallsville; Miranda Fimbres, Mansfield Timberview; Judith Osuna, El Paso Hanks


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s