TSWA Class 4A all-state softball 2022

LONGVIEW – Here is the 2022 Class 4A Texas Sports Writers Association All-State Softball Team. Selections were made by TSWA members based on nominations from coaches and media from around the state:


COACH OF THE YEAR: Karen E. Slack, Liberty

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Kamdyn Chandler, Liberty


Pitcher: Kamdyn Chandler, Liberty; Abby Dowell, Iowa Park; Anistyn Foster, Bullard

Catcher: Paige Gallegos, Iowa Park

First base: Melaney Granados, Dumas

Second base: Callie Bailey, Bullard

Shortstop: Kylei Griffin, Chapel Hill

Third base: Kylie Bishop, Liberty

Outfield: Kaylee Paul, Bullard; Berlyn Grossman, Bullard; Maya Bland, Argyle

Utility: Brooke Otto, Smithville

DP/DH/Flex: Darby Woodrum, Lindale


Pitcher: Corie Byrd, Sweeny; Katy Sanders, Hamshire-Fannett; Hadi Fults, Bullard

Catcher: Brookelynn Meador, Corpus Christi Calallen

First base: Reagan Williamson, Liberty

Second base: Brinly Watkins, Big Spring

Shortstop: Kendall Daniel, Liberty

Third base: Addison Hooker, Bullard

Outfield: Bailee Slack, Liberty; Faith Long, Rusk; Sania Reyes, Dumas

Utility: Trinity Loukanis, Navasota


Pitcher: Carson Fall, Bridge City; Ava Edwards, Argyle; Ava Hernandez, Alice

Catcher: Hollie Thomas, Liberty

First base: Emma Melvin, Sunnyvale

Second base: Reese Evans, Liberty

Shortstop: Kagen Marshall, Robinson

Third base: Mia Garcia, Sinton

Outfield: Kylie Pate, Bullard; Alex Wiley, Liberty; Ty’Esha Mosely, Henderson

Utility: Annie Kay, Sinton


Pitcher: Shelby Schultz, Belton; Berlynn McLaren, Sweeny; Jamie Burch, Sinton; Makala Smith, Needville; Breanna Ford, Corpus Christi Calallen; Sarah Phillips, Gilmer; Kloee Carroll, Henderson; Abigail DeLaRosa, La Grange; Jamie Varga, Farmersville

Catcher: Karli Glaze, Sweeny; Olivia Moore, Hamshire-Fannett; Caylee Mayfield, Spring Hill; Camrynn Guthrie, Burnet; Nikolette Schmidt, Smithville; Teagan Graul, Bullard

First base: Alycia Cantu, Lampasas; Alyssa Boozy, Sweeny; Carleigh Samford, Mexia; Gabriella Chapa, Alice

Second base: Brooke Castillo, Alice; Emma Robledo, Fredericksburg; Brianna Strother, Sweeny; Addison Davis, Henderson; Addison Walker, Gilmer

Shortstop: Ma’Rya Quarles, Sweeny’ Jordan Forns, Hillsboro; Laney Linseisen, Spring Hill; Raegan Tennill, Corpus Christi Calallen; Mia Nunez, Navasota; Casey Schultz, Lake Belton; Brooke Sivek, Boerne

Third base: Chloe Ellis, Henderson; Gabby Leal, Smithville; Megan Geyer, Corpus Christi Calallen; Khloe Saxon, Spring Hill; Jackie Molina, Alice

Outfield: Alayna York, Iowa Park; Madison Lux, Lake Belton; Peyton Schmid, La Vernia; Kiera Inman, Argyle; Elyssia Lemelle, Pittsburg; Fayth Hoover, Needville; Ciera Turner, Sweeny; Kinsey Murray, Celina; Serenity Cade-Williams, Waco Connally; Chayse Freeman, Decatur; Kinsey Gardner, Gatesville

Utility: Jovi Spurlock, Spring Hill; Jaci Taylor, Henderson; Annie Klein Allgood, Brownwood

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s