TSWA Class 3A all-state softball 2022

LONGVIEW – Here is the 2022 Class 3A Texas Sports Writers Association All-State Softball Team. Selections were made by TSWA members based on nominations from coaches and media from around the state:


COACH OF THE YEAR: Callie Kresta, Hallettsville

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Kaylie Olivarez, Hallettsville


Pitcher: Kaylie Olivarez, Hallettsville; Reese Cottrell, Franklin; Anyssia Mendoza, Mathis

Catcher: Piper Morton, West Rusk

First base: Hailey Van Beekum, Idalou

Second base: Christian Everett, Coahoma

Shortstop: Morgan Holliday, Grandview

Third base: Carson Jansky, Hallettsville

Outfield: Courtney Woytek, Hallettsville; Hailey Fannin, Franklin; Faith Goodjion, Grandview

Utility: Ava Eldridge, Blooming Grove

DP/DH/Flex: Avery Rodriguez, Coahoma


Pitcher: Lilly Waddell, West Rusk; Lindsay Davis, Troup; Kayla Palomino, Diboll

Catcher: Skyler Martin, Diboll

First base: Emily Migl, Hallettsville

Second base: Reagan Eldredge, Whitewright

Shortstop: Kaylin Ortner, Franklin

Third base: Emma Rekieta, Franklin

Outfield: Natalie Norwood, Mount Vernon; Lillian Scalia, White Oak; Kenleigh Aguirre, Mineola

Utility: Grace Pippin, Hughes Springs

DP/DH/Flex: Maddy Bolin, Grand Saline


Pitcher: Hannah Wells, Coahoma; Caydin Blackmon, Grandview; Addison Lindemann, Holliday

Catcher: Karleigh Burt, Coahoma

First base: Karaline Smitherman, Franklin

Second base: Lynsee Hague, Rains

Shortstop: Summer Rogers, Mount Vernon

Third base: Madi Englund, Slaton

Outfield: Emma McKinney, Hughes Springs; Samantha Gatica, Slaton; Sydney Linn, Holliday

Utility: Emma Bell, Eustace


Pitcher: Larkin Daniels, White Oak; Maggie Pate, Hughes Springs; Alexa Taylor, Mount Vernon; Makayla Calvio, Coahoma; Rhyan Pogue, Gunter; Alexis Warncke, East Bernard; Belle Arguello, Idalou; Jadeyn Merrill, Lamesa; Izzy Garcia, Troy; Ja’Shanti Guerra, Edna; Calle Collier, Columbus; Teagan Lopez, Early

Catcher: Angelina Hernandez, Mathis; Hayden Fox, Gunter; Lainee Ballin, Edna; Lilly Garcia, Troy; Traci Lowry, Franklin; Ecilia Vasquez, New Waverly

First base: Carsyn Sparks, Mount Vernon; Madison Kloepper, Llano; Miah Corona, Troy; Brynn Rodgers, Coahoma

Second base: Kyleigh Cambiano, Franklin; Kylie Tullous, Jacksboro; Emily Urguidl, Edgewood; Kierstyn Moore, Grandview

Shortstop: Ky Li Alonzo, Rogers; Kinsey Hobbs, Lexington; Karmen Searcy, Hughes Springs; Madison Runyan, West; Kamden Hutton, Peaster; Madison Rogers, Coahoma; Maddi Kirksey, Clyde; Laney Doelitsch, Edna; Peyton Holland, Chisum; Zoey Sieuentes, Lamesa; Frankie Vrazel, Danbury

Third base: Presley Richardson, Hughes Springs; Teresa Mendez, Idalou;Madison Kacer, Tidehaven; Emily Smith, Kountze; Olivia Bauerschlag, Grandview

Outfield: Macie Blakeney, Yoakum; Corrisa McPhail, Elysian Fields; Evelyn Perkins, Holliday; Kamryn Bolin, Mount Vernon; Shae Lang, Coahoma; Cameron Pope, Mount Vernon; Neveah Kerby, Coahoma; Natalie Christy, West Rusk; Dayanara Martinez, Troy; Kylie Allred, Troy; Makayla Martinez, Lexington; Gracie Cates, Edgewood; Saynara Martinez, Trinity

Utility: Gwyn Burnett, Llano; Carlie Buckner, West Rusk; Delaney Gray, Rice; Ryleigh Ashford, Boyd; Julia Fojt, Yoakum


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s