TSWA Class 2A all-state softball 2022

LONGVIEW – Here is the 2022 Class 2A Texas Sports Writers Association All-State Softball Team. Selections were made by TSWA members based on nominations from coaches and media from around the state:

COACH OF THE YEAR: Kirk Allen, Crawford

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Kenzie Jones, Crawford


Pitcher: Kenzie Jones, Crawford; Macie LaRue, Lovelady; Kaylee Blackledge, Center Point

Catcher: Addison Leschber, Thrall

First base: Haven Prager, Lovelady

Second base: Roxanne Rivera, Hamlin

Shortstop: Reagan Johnson, Falls City

Third base: Jocy Suarez, Union Grove

Outfield: London Minnix, Crawford; Mihyia Davis, Lovelady; Emilee Baker, Thorndale

Utility: Paedin Vincik, Shiner

DP/DH/Flex: Shelby Arnold, Groveton


Pitcher: Citialy Gutierrez, Stamford; Reagan Wick, Weimar; Kylee Pierce, Bremond

Catcher: Skylar Heger, Weimar

First base: Jaycee Yezak, Bremond

Second base: Natalie Garcia, Thorndale

Shortstop: Scout Lovell, Lovelady

Third base: Maddie Lopez, Archer City

Outfield: Savana Gonzales, Stamford; Lexi Easterling, Groveton; Mallory Maxwell, Archer City

Utility: Emma Frick, West Sabine

DP/DH/Flex: Megan Luce, Groveton


Pitcher: Rylee Spivey, Kerens; Kiersten Fincannon, Hico; Bethany Grandgeorge, Beckville

Catcher: Jentrye Bellar, Clarendon

First base: Kaitlyn Tillman, Beckville

Second base: Macy Detamore, Stamford

Shortstop: Laylonna Apllin, Stamford

Third base: Taylor Smith, Weimar

Outfield: Kyra Cerda, Frost; Brylei Gilbreath, Coleman; Jordyn Warren, Hawkins

Utility: Gracyn Shultz, Sudan


Pitcher: Madeline Lee, Frost; Emily Janek, Italy; Cora Sepulvado, West Sabine; Aubrie Henderson, Thrall; Hannah McCallister, Axtell; Trinity Hawkins, Hawkins; Kaylee Harris, Campbell

Catcher: Gabryela Martinez, Ralls; Emalee Duniven, Hamlin; Cadence Hopgood, Italy

First base: Brylee Stand, Stamford; Maddie Nivin, Axtell; Kelsey Kovar, Thorndale; Makenna Warren, Hawkins; Rhiley Elliott, Ralls

Second base: Tateum Smith, Hawkins; Tandie Cummins, Clarendon; Brinley Ramirez, Shiner; Ipsha Bhakta, Coleman; Ella Hudson, Italy

Shortstop: Presley Limbaugh, Cooper; Malarie Mican, Weimar; Kenadee Lynch, Kerens; Raeghan Carlson, Thorndale; Bralyn Belk, Axtell; Samantha Gonzalez, Hamlin; Alana Young, Coleman

Third base: Shandlee Mueller, Stamford; Raeghan Carlson, Thorndale; Macey Cooper, Italy; Abby Lee, Groveton; Leah Greene, Kerens

Outfield: Paire Pavlu, Weimar; McKenzie Bancroft; Jacelyn bell, Stamford; Emily Patterson, Stamford; Anabel Godines, Ben Bolt; Landry Janek, Italy

Utility: Linda Martinez, Lovelady; Olivia Holt, Kerens; Mylee Soliz, Falls City; Hayden Elam, Clarendon; Rylee Hawkins, Dawson


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s