TSWA Class 1A all-state softball 2022

LONGVIEW – Here is the 2022 Class 1A Texas Sports Writers Association All-State Softball Team. Selections were made by TSWA members based on nominations from coaches and media from around the state:

COACH OF THE YEAR: Jose Martinez, D’Hanis

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Marissa Santos, D’Hanis


Pitcher: Marissa Santos, D’Hanis; Summer Smith, Hermleigh; Morgan Collier, Chireno

Catcher: Kayla Looper, D’Hanis

First base: Reece Redden, D’Hanis

Second base: Callie Edwards, Borden County

Shortstop: Grace Cummings, Hubbard

Third base: Peyton Burell, D’Hanis

Outfield: Jessa Frosch, D’Hanis Lexi Greenwood, Hermleigh


Pitcher: Rexi Sanders, Borden County; Haylee Clevenger, Booker; Tori Dotson, Dodd City

Catcher: Jessie Durrett, Chireno; Sydney Hancock, Hermleigh

First base: Miranda Desantiago, Booker; Hailey Minton, Hermleigh

Second base: Jolie Frosch, D’Hanis’ Sarah Murphy, Hermleigh

Shortstop: Mabry Herrmann, D’Hanis; Allison Buchanan, Borden City; Lindsey Mauppin, Dodd City


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s