TSWA Class A all-state volleyball 2020

LONGVIEW – Here is the Texas Sports Writers Association Class 1A All-State Volleyball Team for the 2020 season. Voting was conducted by TSWA members based on nominations from coaches and sportswriters from around the state:

COACH OF THE YEAR: Jenna Jenkins, Neches

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Kacie Kimbrough, Neches


OUTSIDE HITTER: Reagan Hill, Neches; Emma Jones, Blum; Brooklyn Jaeger, Fayetteville

MIDDLE BLOCKER: Kacie Kimbrough, Neches; Addison Willingham, Blum; Lexi Rogers, Neches

SETTER: Emily Hill, Neches

LIBERO: Kayden Arrington, Blum


OUTSIDE HITTER: Bella Halfmann, Veribest; Katelyn Powell, Bronte; Kate Barnes, Sterling City

MIDDLE BLOCKER: Victoria Carter, D’Hanis; Cora Blackwell, Veribest; Kayme Schley, Fayetteville

SETTER: Ruby Rumohr, Blum

LIBERO: Katelyn Crocker, North Zulch


OUTSIDE HITTER: Emily Carpenter, Prairie Valley; Hannah Reyling, Saint Jo; (tie) Cheyanne Wallin, North Zulch; Mabry Hermann, D’Hanis

MIDDLE BLOCKER: Kalysta Minton-Holland, Water Valley; Hayleigh Swinford, Aguilla; Nayeli Lopez, Perrin Whitt

SETTER: Kaitline Harris, Saint Jo

LIBERO: Nayeli Quistian, Neches


OUTSIDE HITTER: Kiely Johnson, Sterling City; Kourtney Mannix, Neches; Aaliyah Miller, Perrin Whitt; Kennadi Wheeless, Veribest; Emery Sears, Water Valley; Michelle Jamaica, Leverett’s Chapel

MIDDLE BLOCKER: Ashilia Smith, Leverett’s Chapel; Kyzrie Shields, Fayetteville

SETTER: Peighton Glass, Sterling City; Hailey Abbott, Veribest; Landry Wied, Fayetteville; Jenna Jenkins, Neches; Saige Busby, Bronte

LIBERO: Hailey Winkler, Prairie Valley; Mallory Main, Neches; Ruby Salinas, Blum; Kassidy Pittman, Saint Jo; Mia Garcia, Sterling City


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s