TSWA Class 2A all-state volleyball 2020

LONGVIEW – Here is the Texas Sports Writers Association Class 2A All-State Volleyball Team for the 2020 season. Voting was conducted by TSWA members based on nominations from coaches and sportswriters from around the state:

COACH OF THE YEAR: Jamie McDougald, Iola

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Cadence Hoyle, Iola


OUTSIDE HITTER: Cadence Hoyle, Iola; Katie Warden, Crawford; Jenna McDougland, Iola

MIDDLE BLOCKER: Taylor Westerfeld, Crawford; Sara Beth Cotter, Albany; Reece Briggs, Bosqueville

SETTER: Lexi Moody, Crawford

LIBERO: Brooke Smithey, Iola


OUTSIDE HITTER: Erica Otto, Schulanburg; Jordan Sommer, Schulenburg; Logan Jaco, Hawkins

MIDDLE BLOCKER: Talli Millican, Harper; Kylie Ray, Crawford; Carleigh Judd, Union Grove

SETTER: Ava Pointer, Iola

LIBERO: Julie Guentert, Schulenburg


OUTSIDE HITTER: Chyler Ponder, Big Sandy; Alyvia Peralez, Bremond; Lindsey Baker, Beckville

MIDDLE BLOCKER: Abbi Allen, Coleman; Allison Hill, Albany; Kinsley Rivers, Beckville

SETTER: Morgan Marburger, Schulenburg

LIBERO: Torie Fuentes, Albany


OUTSIDE HITTER: Malarie Mican, Weimar; Amber Harris, Beckville; Avery Brooks, Union Grove; Gracie Jenison, Big Sandy; Kyndal Robinson, Thorndale; Avery Morris, Beckville

MIDDLE BLOCKER: Jordann Pinner, Bruceville-Eddy; Emma Adams, Gary; Alissa Rodriguez, Bruceville-Eddy; Autumn Allmon, Bosqueville; Taylor Sheppard, Collinsville; Kyra Cerda, Frost; Harlie Ware, Timpson; Makena Warren, Hawkins

SETTER: Lyndsie McBride, Bremond; Makena Littlejohn, Union Grove; Allison Baker, Beckville; Lynli Dacus, Hawkins; Calle Minter, Big Sandy

LIBERO: Regan Lux, Schulenburg; Courtney Stephens, Axtell; Taylor Evans, Harper; Sydney Chamberlain, Union Grove


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s