TSWA Class 5A all-state volleyball 2022

LONGVIEW – Here is the Blue Bell/Texas Sports Writers Association Class 5A All-State Volleyball Team for the 2022 season.

Voting was conducted by TSWA members based on nominations from coaches and media members from around the state.

COACH OF THE YEAR: Josh McKinney, Colleyville Heritage

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Reese Robins, Mansfield Timberview


Outside hitters: Suli Davis, Colleyville Heritage; Lauren Perry, Denton; Lainee Pyles, Fossil Ridge

Middle blockers: Reagen Engler, Colleyville Heritge; Hannah Whittingstall, Alamo Heights; Reese Robins, Mansfield Timberview

Setter: Morgan Howard, Colleyville Heritage

Libero: Ava Martindale, College Station


Outside hitters: Brooke Bentke, Brenham; Ella Busey, Colleyville Heritage; Halle Schroeder, Frisco Reedy

Middle blockers: Lydia Seymour, Northwest; Lillie Johnson, Smithson Valley; Morgan Poulain, Liberty Hill

Setter: McKenna Gildon, Frisco Liberty

Libero: Makenna Dillow, Azle


Outside hitters: Blaire Bayless, Plano West; Emma Wegleitner, Boerne Champion; Payton Woods, Lake Creek

Middle blockers: Olivia Hurnes, Amarillo Caprock; Jakayla Morrow, Longview; Margaret Croft, Flour Bluff

Setter: Carolyn Beckel, Alamo Heights

Libero: Lauren Vickery, Lake Creek


Outside hitters: Devyn Lewis, Manvel; Brianna Converse, Longview; Brayleigh Mitchell, Longview; Thea Carter, Alamo Heights; Lyric Jordan, Manvel; Caroline Cohen, Victoria West; Riley Newton, College Station; Taylor Alston, San Antonio MacArthur; Kenna Buchanan, Midlothian; Gigi Mason, Liberty Hill; Haylee Hurtado, Medina Valley; M.J. McCurdy, Frisco Liberty; Kealy Dirner, Liberty Hill; Olivia Simmons, Hallsville

Middle blockers: Lillian McCoy, Corpus Christi King; Jackie Obyechi, Foster; race Weiler, Victoria West; Kelsey Rogers, Boerne Champion; Natalie Hughes, Flour Bluff; Avery Wilks, Barbers Hill; Jalen Scroggins, Pine Tree; Katherine Holtman, Aryle; Hannah Gonzalez, Lovejoy

Setter: Kennedy Massie, Manvel; Lauren Greene, Lake Creek; Blair Thiebaud, College Station; Grace Cagle, Frisco Reedy; Kayden Clemons, Victoria West; Carmen Chatman, Pine Tree; Caitlyn Ellenburg, Marshall; Libby Flores, Lufkin; Triniti Jackson, Longview; Lauren Pyle, Hallsville

Libero: Bea Angeles, Manvel; Keegan Walton, Liberty Hill; Isabella Emery, Marshall; Piper Mickenheim, Argyle


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s