TSWA Class 6A all-state volleyball 2021

Sixth in a six-part series

Here is the Texas Sports Writers Association’s Class 6A All-State Volleyball Team for the 2021 season.

State tournament MVP Jalyn Gibson from champion Brandeis was player of the year. Gibson had 641 kills, a .302 hitting percentage, 64 blocks, 737 digs and 44 aces.


Coach of the Year: Maddie Williams, Brandeis

Player of the Year: Jalyn Gibson, Brandeis


Outside hitters: Jalyn Gibson, Brandeis; Melanie McGann, Keller; Maggie Boyd, Marcus

Middle blockers: Alexis Roberson, Ridge Point; Kate Hansen, Weatherford; Emily Adams, Arlington Martin

Setter: Taylor Polivka, Keller

Libero: Audrey Kubiak, Southlake Carroll


Outside hitters: Avery Shimaitis, George Ranch; Mallorie Garner, Bridgeland; Paulina Acuna, El Paso Franklin

Middle blockers: Leah Ford, Keller; Favor Anyanwu, Sachse; Lindsey Harris, Haslet Eaton

Setter: Carlee Pharris, Brandeis

Libero: Alice Volpe, Bridgeland


Outside hitters: Kyndal Stowers, Denton Guyer; Harmony Sample, Hebron; Ava Roberts, Mansfield

Middle blockers: Lia Okammer, Hebron; Kyra Gaston, Copperas Cove; Elena Bilhartz, Cedar Ridge

Setter: Faith Cox, Cedar Ridge

Libero: Kaitlyn Bradley, Round Rock


Outside hitters: MacKenzie Strban, Alvin; Lauren Murphy, Round Rock; Riess Griffith, Weatherford; Kendall Hewitt, Prosper; Ayden Ames, Prosper; Emma Halstead, Brandeis; Sydney Jordan, Ridge Point; Reagan Sharp, Keller; Ana Garza, Alvin; Brynn Williams, Mansfield; Paige Mooney, Haslet Eaton; Dominique Phills, Shadow Creek; Maddie McQueen, Chisolm Trail McKenzie Cutler, Southlake Carroll

Middle blockers: Addison Hansen, Alvin; Stephanie Gutierrez, Saginaw Boswell; Briana Bailey, Round Rock; Hannah Redrow, Hebron; Deja Benjamin, Shadow Creek

Setters: Jadyn Gillespie, Chisolm Trail; Sarah Du, Shadow Creek; Jessica Dunn, Southlake Carroll; Brook Adams, Bridgeland; Nina Moorer, Ridge Point; Jasmine Ford, Prosper

Liberos: Zoria Heard, Sachse; Nylah Raspberry, Ridge Point; Kea Whilock, Keller; Callie Humphrey, Haslet Eaton; Alyssa Clark, Cedar Ridge; Keegan O’Connor, Weatherford

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s