TSWA Class 4A all-state volleyball 2021

Fourth in a six-part series

Here is the Texas Sports Writers Association’s Class 4A All-State Volleyball Team for the 2021 season.

Jentry Lamirand, the district and state tournament MVP, was player of the year. Lamirand had 490 kills, 95 blocks, 330 digs and 75 aces for state champion Decatur.


Coach of the Year: Catherine Foerster, Decatur

Player of the Year: Jentry Lamirand, Decatur


Outside hitters: Mikalie Floyd, Pampa; Lexi Higgins, Belleville; Kaylee Peterson, Decatur

Middle blockers: Dakota Hartman, Decatur; Jentry Lamirand, Decatur; Kaylee Howell, Rockport-Fulton

Setter: Bayli Miller, Decatur

Libero: Carly Lange, Bellville


Outside hitters: Faith Kruebbe, Carthage; Maddie Morgan, Bellville; Madison Fritz, La Grange

Middle blockers: Aimee Flippen, Glen Rose; Lexi Temple, Aubrey; Joanie Burns, Snyder

Setter: Mia Traylor, Spring Hill

Libero: Alyssa Edwards, Needville


Outside hitters: Railey Druxman, Springtown; Dylan Birkes, China Spring; Grace Sweeney, Midlothian Heritage

Middle blockers: Maci Jones, Van; Brenley Philen, Lindale; Dru Witherspoon, Iowa Park

Setter: Kadyne Emmot, China Spring

Libero: Camdyn Hinton, Glen Rose


Outside hitters: Carolann Bowles, Spring Hill; Maddie Pyles, Kennedale; Sydney Garrison, Aubrey; Lexi Manning, Celina; Kaleigh Haywood, Gatesville; Rockelle Collier, Canton; Bella Thompson, Van; Elizabeth Williams, Geronimo Navarro; Emily Bochow, Bullard; Madison Moore, Tuloso Midway; Megan Hodges, Celina; Ryan McCoy, Celina; Cayla Kozik Needville; Berklee Andrews, Geronimo Navarro; Macey Hill, Sinton

Middle blockers: Taylor Helton, Henderson; Monique Thompson, Palestine; Makahi Lewis, Carthage; Isabella Dickens, Iowa Park; Camille Gonzalez, La Grange; Nickilah Whatley, Hereford; Jennifer Valdez, Mountain View; Jakyra Roberts, Carthage; Taylor Lybrand, Henderson; Allie Cooper, Brownsboro; Ryan Melcher, Giddings; Ashley Woodrum, Celina

Setters: Kensey Clifton, Midlothian Heritage; Jamie Doggett, Giddings; Tasha Thoms, Gatesville; Sadie Smith, Carthage; Ashley Fojtik, Needville; Haleigh Wilk, Salado; Lily Neidhart, Celina

Liberos: Miranda Acosta, Hereford; Jada Price, Argyle; Janie Bradshaw, Spring Hill; Makayla Johnson, Aubrey; Abby Benitez, Snyder; Morgan Kelley, Celina


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s