TSWA Class 6A all-state volleyball 2019

LONGVIEW — Here is the Texas Sports Writers Association’s Class 6A All-State Volleyball Team for the 2019 season.

The team was selected by TSWA members based on nominations from coaches and media members from around the state.

COACH OF THE YEAR: Brianne Groth, Byron Nelson

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Paige Flickinger, Byron Nelson


Middle blocker: Madision Gilliland, Coppell; Nnedi Okammor, Hebron; Annabelle Smith, Southlake Carroll

Outside hitter: Paige Flickinger, Byron Nelson; Dylan Mayberry, The Woodlands; Ally Batenhorst, Katy Seven Lakes

Setter: Payton Chamberlain, Byron Nelson

Libero: Nia McCardell, Fort Bend Ridge Point


Middle blocker: Amanda Ifeanyi, The Woodlands; Claire Jeter, Fort Bend Ridge Point; Abbie Lane, Weatherford

Outside hitter: Natalie Glenn, Southlake Carroll; Shelby O’Neal, Schertz Clemens; Charitie Luper, Byron Nelson

Setter: Clara Brower, The Woodlands

Libero: Madeline Correa, San Antonio Reagan


Middle blocker: Audry Quesnel, Round Rock Westwood; April Conant, Pearland; Jordyn Williams, Denton Guyer

Outside hitter: Ashley Breu, Schertz Clemens; Lacy Mott, Waxahachie; Canada Buchanan, Schertz Clemens

Setter: Brooke Slusser, Denton Guyer

Libero: Giselle Santini, Byron Nelson


Middle blocker: Shaylee Short, Prosper; Zaire Miles, Atascocita; Emma Williams, Brazoswood; Armyni Perales, Bellaire; Morgan Demuth, Mansfield; Katelyn Krienke, Vista Ridge

Outside hitter: Coco Gillett, Bryan; Reagan Rutherford, Fort Bend Ridge Point; Jackie Arrington, Pearland; Zoe Menendez, Round Rock Westwood; Kennedy Stanford, Arlington Lamar; Devan Taylor, Klein; Alicia Hearn, Sachse; Clarke Adams, Bellaire; Tiana Davis, Fort Bend Ridge Point; Hannah Billeter, McKinney Boyd; Hannah Baker, Deer Park; Mia Johnson, Clear Falls; Nyah Anderson, San Antonio Reagen; Paulina Acuna, El Paso Franklin; Sydney Niederhaus, Arlington

Setter: Cassidy Steadman, Schertz Clemens; Kenzie Beckham, Round Rock Westwood; Blakely Montgomery, Clear Falls; Regan Ward, Waxahachie; Piper Boydstun, Oak Ridge; Veronica Guerrero, San Angelo Central

Libero: Darian Markham, McKinney Boyd; Elizabeth Hill, Schertz Clemens; Alyssa Duran, El Paso Franklin; Baylee Whitehead, Waxahachie; Keagan Polk, Southlake Carroll; Julia Neveu, Oak Ridge; Keegan O’Connor, Weatherford

TSWA Class 5A all-state volleyball 2019

TSWA Class 4A all-state volleyball 2019

TSWA Class 3A all-state volleyball 2019

TSWA Class 2A all-state volleyball 2019

TSWA Class 1A all-state volleyball 2019



5 thoughts on “TSWA Class 6A all-state volleyball 2019

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s