TSWA Class 5A all-state volleyball 2019

LONGVIEW — Here is the Texas Sports Writers Association’s Class 5A All-State Volleyball Team for the 2019 season.

The team was selected by TSWA members based on nominations from coaches and media members from around the state.

COACH OF THE YEAR: Ryan Mitchell, Lucas Lovejoy

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Cecily Branschreiber, Lucas Lovejoy


Middle blocker: Makensy Manbeck, Friendswood; Hannah Whittingstall, Alamo Heights; Savannah Kjolhede, Grapevine

Outside hitter: Cecily Branschreiber, Lucas Lovejoy; Ashlyn Svoboda, Friendswood; Samantha Sommerfeld, Pine Tree

Setter: Avery Carlson, Lucas Lovejoy

Libero: Callie Kemohah, Lucas Lovejoy


Middle blocker: Faith Holzhausen, Alamo Heights; Morgan Smith, Manvel; Chloe Rodriguez, Gregory-Portland

Outside hitter: Brianna Ford, Canyon Randall; Kassandra Lerma, Mission Veterans Memorial; Emily Rich, Burleson

Setter: Ashley Jones, Hallsville

Libero: Isabela Dominguez, Mission Veterans Memorial


Middle blocker: Avery Cole, Cedar Park; Gloria Guerin, CC Flour Bluff; Erika Williams, Kingwood Park

Outside hitter: Zoe Parker, Canyon Randall; Alexis Williams, Shadow Creek; Elli Jonke, Lucas Lovejoy

Setter: Tori Weatherley, Friendswood

Libero: Emily Ah Leong, Boswell


Middle blocker: Alia Williams, Kingwood Park; Camryn Jones, Gregory-Portland; Sarah Lankford, Barbers Hill; Payton Bell, Granbury; Malaeka Wilson, Pine Tree; Brionna Warren, College Station; Jordan McAda, Boswell; Zanobia Willis, Red Oak; Hannah McCreight, Northwest; Brianna Barch, Princeton

Outside hitter: Avery Rosenblum, Alamo Heights; Aryn Johnson, Manvel; Makenna Miller, Northwest; Isabela Moore, Burleson; Hailey Hunt, Red Oak; Libby Overmyer, Kingwood Park; Kylie Wickley, Alamo Heights; Brielle Warren, College Station; Riley Mercer, Alamo Heights; Maya Duckworth, Birdville; Sadie Washburn, Sulphur Springs; Sutton Springer, A&M Consolidated; Taylor Thomas, Denton

Setter: Sydney McCorkle, A&M Consolidated; Ruthie Forson, Lake Dallas; Ruby O’Brien, Alamo Heights; Peyton Hammack, Sulphur Springs; Samantha Kuzma, Gregory-Portland; Kaley Brubaker, Saginaw

Libero: Ella Sanders, Alamo Heights; Ellie Davis, Red Oak; Maya Joseph, Grapevine; Hannah Barry, Pine Tree; Kate Georgiades, College Station

TSWA Class 6A all-state volleyball 2019

TSWA Class 4A all-state volleyball 2019

TSWA Class 3A all-state volleyball 2019

TSWA Class 2A all-state volleyball 2019

TSWA Class 1A all-state volleyball 2019



5 thoughts on “TSWA Class 5A all-state volleyball 2019

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s