Oakwood Panthers football 2019

13-1A Division II

District Season
Teams W L W L PF PA
Oakwood 3 0 8 5 587 446
Trinidad 2 1 4 7 348 429
Apple Springs 1 2 5 5 307 269
Chester 0 3 3 7 244 366

Week 1

Friday, Aug. 30

Conroe Covenant 54, Apple Springs 14
Longview Christian Heritage 40, Chester 0
Trinidad 20, Tyler HEAT 7

Saturday, Aug. 31

Oakwood 79, Huntsville Alpha Omega 53

Week 2

Friday, Sept. 6

Trinity School of Texas 70, Chester 25
Trinidad 53, Johnson County 6
Oakwood 53, Aquilla 8
Leverett’s Chapel 53, Apple Springs 29

Week 3

Thursday, Sept. 12

Chester 53, Marshall River Crossing 6

Friday, Sept. 13

Apple Springs 36, High Island 18
Milford 76, Oakwood 54
Waco Methodist Children’s Home 82, Trinidad 34

Week 4

Friday, Sept. 20

Chester 66, Houston Texas Christian 0
Apple Springs 32, Tyler HEAT 12
Oakwood 55, Fort Worth Nazarene 6

Week 5

Friday, Sept. 27

High Island 66, Chester 19
Calvert 47, Oakwood 14
Leverett’s Chapel 42, Trinidad 40

Saturday, Sept, 28

Apple Springs 64, Tyler King’s Academy, 5 p.m.

Week 6

Friday, Oct. 4

Apple Springs 22, Fort Worth THESA 6
Union Hill 52, Oakwood 6
Avalon 52, Trinidad 42

Week 7

Friday, Oct. 11

Avalon 46, Apple Springs 27
Chester 62, Houston Sanchez 0
Coolidge 63, Oakwood 50
Union Hill 52, Trinidad 7

Week 8

Thursday, Oct. 17

Houston Emery-Weiner JV 35, Chester 13

Saturday, Oct. 19

St. Joseph 52, Trinidad 50

Week 9

DISTRICT PLAY BEGINS

Friday, Oct. 25

Oakwood 48, Chester 0
Trinidad 28, Apple Springs 15

Week 10

Friday, Nov. 1

Oakwood 32, Apple Springs 13
Trinidad 46, Chester 0

Week 11

Friday, Nov. 8

Oakwood 73, Trinidad 28
Apple Springs 55, Chester 6

Bi-district

Calvert 48, Trinidad 0
Oakwood 61, McDade 8

Regional

Oakwood 60, Blanket 20

Quarterfinal

Richland Springs 72, Oakwood 12

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s