TSWA Class 6A All-State Volleyball team— 2017

Here is the Class 6A Texas Sports Writers Association All-State Volleyball Team for the 2017 season. Voting was conducted by TSWA members based on nominations from coaches and media members from around the state:


COACH OF THE YEAR: Karin Keeney, Lewisville Hebron

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Adanna Rollins, Lewisville Hebron


OUTSIDE HITTER: Ally Batenhorst, Katy Seven Lakes; Adanna Rollins, Lewisville Hebron; Shelby O’Neal, Clemens

MIDDLE BLOCKER: London Austin-Roark, Weatherford; Aspen Thompson, Northside O’Connor; Emma Clothier, Lewisville Hebron

SETTER: Sophie Walls, The Woodlands

LIBERO: Annie Benbow, Lewisville Hebron


OUTSIDE HITTER: Dylan Maberry, The Woodlands; Allison Fields, Northside O’Connor; Courtney Heiser, The Woodlands

MIDDLE BLOCKER: McKenna Fridye, Friendswood; Lauren Merrell, Lewisville Hebron; Kayley Hollywood, Fort Bend Austin

SETTER: Kaitlyn Rogers, Weatherford

LIBERO: Natalie Winter, Katy Seven Lakes


OUTSIDE HITTER: Carissa Barnes, Weatherford; Kendall Haywood, Goose Creek Memorial; Maddi Kriz, Round Rock Westwood

MIDDLE BLOCKER: Elicia Jackson, Belton; Meredith Phillips, Memorial; Londyn Gray, Weatherford

SETTER: Aidan Chace, Copperas Cove

LIBERO: Kristen Wasiak, Copperas Cove


OUTSIDE HITTER: Kennedy Eynon, Longview; Kelsey Surovik, Belton; Faith Mirabella, Friendswood; Audrey Tuttle, George Ranch; Hailey Peters, Cypress Ranch; Sanaa’ Dotson, Memorial; Ryan Palmeiri, Austin Vandegrift; Dani Batenhorst, Katy Seven Lakes; Breanne Chausse, Coppell

MIDDLE BLOCKER: Victoria Zuniga, Brownsville Rivera

SETTER: Emily Holder, Belton; Morgan Janda, Katy Seven Lakes; Kylie Brown, Cedar Ridge; Jessica Stancliff, Lewisville Hebron

LIBERO: Alissa Miramontez, Odessa Permina; Madison Ward, Belton; Sabrina Sustala, Cypress Ranch; Naomi Sing, Northside O’Connor; Samantha Silver, Coppell