TSWA Class 1A all-state volleyball 2022

LONGVIEW – Here is the Blue Bell/Texas Sports Writers Association Class 1A All-State Volleyball Team for the 2022 season.

Voting was conducted by TSWA members based on nominations from coaches and media members from around the state.

COACH OF THE YEAR: Lauren McPherson, Blum

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: (Tie) Brooklyn Jaeger, Fayetteville and Kinsley McPherson, Blum


Outside hitters: Brooklyn Jaeger, Fayetteville; Kinsley McPherson, Blum; Lily Read, Chester

Middle blockers: Mabry Herrman, D’Hanis; Bella Stevens, Klondike; Emma Scott, Blum

Setter: Bailey White, Klondike

Libero: Kayden Arrington, Blum


Outside hitters: Erin Westmoreland, Penelope; Peyton Burrell, D’Hanis; Aaliyah Brown, Perrin

Middle blockers: Kacie Trimble, Neches; Izabella Arismendez, Klondike; Kayme Schley, Fayetteville

Setter: Jolie Frosch, D’Hanis

Libero: Autumn Turner, Medina


Outside hitters: Makenna Mathis, Perrin; Payden Sanders, Blum; Aubrey Kincade, Neches

Middle blockers: Charli McCabe, Medina; Jayden Galbraith, Blum; Sealy Hines, Neches

Setter: Ruby Rumohr, Blum

Libero: Marissa Rohde, Fayetteville


Outside hitters: McKayla Whatley, Blum; Hailey Myers, Oglesby

Middle blockers: Kennadee Langham, Perrin

Setter: Kynley Hurst, Fayetteville; Emma Byrd, Chester

Libero: Skylar Allen, Blum; Alyssa Castillo, Oglesby


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s