TSWA Class 1A all-state volleyball 2021

First in a six-part series

Here is the Texas Sports Writers Association’s Class 1A All-State Volleyball Team for the 2021 season.

Brooklyn Jaeger of state champion Fayetteville (46-2) was player of the year. She had 1,053 kills with a .394 hitting percentage, 97 aces, 47 blocks and 480 digs. The state tournament MVP had 40 kills in the three-set state championship match.


Coach of the Year: Clint Jaeger, Fayetteville

Player of the Year: Brooklyn Jaeger, Fayetteville


Outside hitters: Brooklyn Jaeger, Fayetteville; Payden Sanders, Blum; Mia Alvarado, San Isidro

Middle blockers: Jamiee Skylar Stanley, Sulphur Bluff; Kayme Schley, Fayetteville; Addison Willingham, Blum

Setter: Mattie Konvicka, Fayetteville

Libero: Kayden Arrington, Blum


Outside hitters: Tori Raine, Sulphur Bluff; Mabry Herrman, D’Hanis; Emily Carpenter, Prairie Valley

Middle blockers: Mya Cabrera, Newcastle; Emileigh Burton, Evant; Kacie Trimble, Neches

Setter: Ruby Rumohr, Blum

Libero: Mallory Main, Neches


Outside hitters: Kate Barnes, Sterling City; Kennadi Wheeless, Veribest; Natalie Jones, Electra

Middle blockers: Kylee Thompson, D’Hanis; Emma Scott, Blum; Cora Blackwell, Veribest

Setter: Katlin Brock, Sulphur Bluff

Libero: Caeleigh Burkham, Evant


Outside hitters: Peyton Burell, D’Hanis; Jessa Frosch, D’Hanis; Hayleigh Swinford, Aquilla

Middle blockers: Abigail Vanbuskirk, Perrin Whitt; Brianna Harris, Prairie Valley

Setters: Joely Jenkins, Neches; Destiny Newland, Newcastle; Olivia Abbott, Veribest

Liberos: Marissa Rohde, Fayetteville; Alley Keen, Fayetteville


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s