TSWA Class 1A all-state baseball 2021

First in a series of six

BRYAN, Texas — Hubbard shortstop Shelby Noppeney was the player of the year on the Texas Sports Writers Association’s Class 1A All-State Baseball Team.

Noppeney batted .520 with 40 runs batted in and 31 stolen bases for the 25-11 state semifinalist.

Here is the Texas Sports Writers Association’s Class 1A all-state baseball team for the 2021 season.

First team

Pitchers – Tyler Rodriguez, D’Hanis, sr.; Kaden Cleavinger, Nazareth, sr.; Benjamin Bullock, Graford, sr.

Catcher – Ethan Reyes, D’Hanis, jr. 

First baseman – Nate Deel, Baird, sr.

Second baseman – Keagan Supak, Fayetteville, fr.

Shortstop – Shelby Noppeney, Hubbard, jr.

Third baseman – Jess Lemley, Graford, fr.

Outfielders – Kollin Davis, Baird, jr.; Justin Johnson, Hubbard, sr.; Jagger Qualls, Miller Grove, jr.

Designated hitter – Jaden Kulms, Kennard, soph.

Player of the year – Shelby Noppeney, Hubbard

Coach of the year – Clint Jaeger, Fayetteville

Second team

Pitchers – Reid Gross, Fayetteville, fr.; Ryker Goehring, Round Top-Carmine, sr.; Alex Pieper, Round Top-Carmine, sr.

Catcher – (tie) Luke Schulte, Nazareth, soph.; Logan Fritsch, Fayetteville, soph.

First baseman – Zane Munsinger, Neches, jr.

Second baseman – (tie) Luke Betzen, Nazareth, sr.; Matthew Brooks, Vernon Northside, soph.

Shortstop – Hunter Rogers, Baird, jr.

Third baseman – Sebastian Olvera, Hubbard, sr.

Outfielders – Luke Langfield, D’Hanis, jr.; Trey Edwards, Borden County, sr.; Ian Shoaf, Jonesboro, jr.

Designated hitter – Alex Pieper, Round Top-Carmine, sr.

Honorable mention

Pitchers  – Nate Deel, Baird, sr.; Dylan Cole, Kennard, jr.; Kyle Gerik, Abbott, jr.; Justin Johnson, Hubbard, sr.; Anthony Luna, Ira, fr.; Shelby Noppeney, Hubbard, jr.; Bryton Partain, Ira, soph.; Jagger Qualls, Miller Grove, jr.; Sergio Servin, Neches, sr.; Keagan Supak, Fayetteville, fr.

Catchers – Cameron Carnathan, Neches, fr.; Blaine Cornelius, Hubbard, sr.; Jacob George, Miller Grove, jr.

First basemen – Kaden Cleavinger, Nazareth, sr.; Ryan Pilkington, Kennard, jr.

Shortstops – Dylan Cole, Kennard, jr.; Trent Gerber, Nazareth, jr.; Travis Gully, Fayetteville, soph.; Tommy Mack Kingston, Borden County, sr.; Anthony Luna, Ira, fr.; Bryton Partain, Ira, soph.; Garrett Young, Jonesboro, fr.

Third basemen – Thomas Beard, D’Hanis, sr.; Carson Heiman, Nazareth, soph.

Outfielders – Cade Collinsworth, Kennard, sr.; Derek Dyer, Nazareth, sr.; Karter Moore, Neches, fr.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s