TSWA Class 6A all-state volleyball 2020

LONGVIEW – Here is the Texas Sports Writers Association Class 6A All-State Volleyball Team for the 2020 season. Voting was conducted by TSWA members based on nominations from coaches and sportswriters from around the state:

COACH OF THE YEAR: Amy Cataline, Katy Seven Lakes

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Ally Batenhorst, Katy Seven Lakes


OUTSIDE HITTER: Ally Batenhorst, Katy Seven Lakes; Natalie Glenn, Southlake Carroll; Charitie Luper, Byron Nelson

MIDDLE BLOCKER: Mayo Olibale, Katy Seven Lakes; Kierstyn McFall, Klein; Abbie Lane, Weatherford

SETTER: Casey Batenhorst, Katy Seven Lakes

LIBERO: Jacqueline Lee, The Woodlands


OUTSIDE HITTER: Annie Antar, Klein; Rachel Brown, Clear Falls; Devan Taylor, Klein

MIDDLE BLOCKER: Logan Lednicky, George Ranch; Jordyn Williams, Denton Ryan; Kate Hansen, Weatherford

SETTER: Clara Brower, The Woodlands

LIBERO: Keagan Polk, Southlake Carroll


OUTSIDE HITTER: Bailey Birmingham, Prosper; Ana Heath, Wylie; Jalyn Gibson, Brandeis

MIDDLE BLOCKER: Elena Bilhatz, Round Rock Cedar Ridge; Jemyiia Johnson, Tyler Legacy; Gabby Jones, Midway

SETTER: Piper Boydstun, Conroe Oak Ridge

LIBERO: Gaby Mansfield, Klein


OUTSIDE HITTER: Teresa Garza, Alvin; Hope Casel, Tyler Legacy; Kayla Griebl, Katy Cinco Ranch, Samantha Jacobs, Prosper; Alexis Ford, Round Rock Cedar Ridge; Chandler Lee, Katy Taylor; Avery Shimaitis, George Ranch

SETTER: Camy Kling, Klein; Brooke Slusser, Denton Guyer; Kenzie Beckham, Round Rock Westwood; Payton Chamberlain, Byron Nelson; Alexandra Tennon, George Ranch; Michelle Murphy, Alvin Shadow Creek

LIBERO: Naylani Feliciano, Plano; Alyssa Clark, Round Rock Cedar Ridge; Kayden Tanner, Humble Atascocita; Julia Nevue, Conroe Oak Ridge


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s