TSWA Class 2A All-State Volleyball Team— 2017

Here is the Texas Sports Writers Association Class 2A All-State Volleyball Team for the 2017 season. Voting was conducted by TSWA members based on nominations from coaches and media members from around the state:


COACH OF THE YEAR: Jeff Coker, Crawford

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Haley Vaughn, Crawford


OUTSIDE HITTER: Heather Craig, Carlisle; Jessica Byers, Chico; Leann Youngblood, Gary

MIDDLE BLOCKER : Morgan Claxton, Crawford; Lauren Castles, Archer City; Shelby Gerner, Blue Ridge

SETTER: Haley Vaughn, Caldwell

LIBERO: Sam Clements, Archer City


OUTSIDE HITTER: Anne Williams, Crawford; Grace Morris, Archer City; Samantha Newton, Hawley

MIDDLE BLOCKER: Baylee Griffith, Crawford; Aubrey Hart, Carlisle; Jodi Lincomb, Freer

SETTER: Taylor Rodgers, Gary

LIBERO: Shelby Fisk, Valley Mills


OUTSIDE HITTER: Kora Pennartz, Windthorst; Renee Rodriguez, Freer; Jasmine Rogers, Timpson

MIDDLE BLOCKER: Rachel Crismore, Brackett; Mollee Kirk, Windthorst; Jessika Fairbanks, Iola

SETTER: Sierra Mooney, Archer City

LIBERO: Camille Ward, Crawford


OUTSIDE HITTER: Kyndale Coufal, Burton; Kayla McCarthy, Shiner; Jocelyn Grewing, Lindsay; Karson Dykes, Lindsay; Summer Grubbs, Union Grove; Kinly Walker, Alvord; Jerricka Hare, Big Sandy

MIDDLE BLOCKER: Kyondra Miller, Shiner; Kacey Hasley, Archer City; Emily Harmel, Burton; Jordan Ruffeno, Normangee; Taylor Dodez, Big Sandy; Terlingua Dutschmann, Valley Mills; Kayla Lansford, Wortham; Jaimya Gaston, Linden-Kildare

SETTER: Bailey Machacek, Shiner; Kamryn Courtney, Timpson; Hannah Rule, Hawley

LIBERO: Peyton Elmore, Crawford; Jordyne Bigan, Thorndale; Allie Johnson, Iola