Rudder Rangers

FOOTBALL:

Scrimmage

Rudder vs. Bryan, 7 p.m. Thursday at Merrill Green Stadium

 

Rudder Rangers

Head coach: Greg Morgan (104-115 overall; 2-8 at Rudder)

District — 10-5A Division II

2017 record — 2-8 (2-4 in 18-5A)

2017 playoffs — Did not qualify

State playoff appearances — None

Returning lettermen — 16 (5 offensive, 4 defensive starters)

All-time record: 21-75-1

Playoff record: 0-0

 

10-5A Division II Football Schedule

Week 1

Thursday, Aug. 30

Clements vs. Lamar Consolidated at Traylor, 6 p.m.

A&M Consolidated vs. Killeen Ellison at Buckley, 7 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 31

Lake Creek vs. Caney Creek at Moorhead, 7 p.m.

Montgomery at Vidor, 7 p.m.

Cleveland at Buna, 7:30 p.m.

Huntsville at Willis, 7:30 p.m.

Stafford vs. Paetow at Rhodes, 7:30 p.m.

Rudder at Bastrop, 7:30 p.m.

 

Week 2

Thursday, Sept. 6

Brazoswood vs. Lamar Consolidated at Traylor, 6 p.m.

Northbrook vs. Paetow at Legacy, 6 p.m.

Willis vs. Lake Creek at Montgomery, 7 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 7

Bryan at A&M Consolidated, 7 p.m.

Liberty at Cleveland, 7:30 p.m.

Huntsville at Port Neches-Groves, 7:30 p.m.

Barbers Hill at Montgomery, 7:30 p.m.

Rudder at Elgin, 7:30 p.m.

 

Week 3

Thursday, Sept. 13

Magnolia at Montgomery, 7 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 14

Lamar Consolidated vs. B.F. Terry at Traylor, 7 p.m.

Paetow vs. FB Clements at Mercer, 7 p.m.

Cleveland at Diboll, 7:30 p.m.

College Station vs. Huntsville at Bowers, 7:30 p.m.

Fulshear vs. Lake Creek at Montgomery, 7:30 p.m.

Navasota vs. Rudder at Merrill Green, 7:30 p.m.

 

Week 4

Friday, Sept. 21

A&M Consolidated vs. Leander Rouse at Bible, 7 p.m.

 

Week 5

Friday, Sept. 28

Huntsville at A&M Consolidated, 7:30 p.m.

Paetow at Cleveland, 7:30 p.m. (Homecoming)

Lake Creek vs. Lamar Consolidated at Traylor, 7:30 p.m.

Montgomery vs. Rudder at Merrill Green, 7:30 p.m.

 

Week 6

Friday, Oct. 5

A&M Consolidated at Montgomery, 7:30 p.m.

Cleveland vs. Huntsville at Bowers, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 6

Lake Creek vs. Paetow at Legacy, 6 p.m.

Rudder vs. Lamar Consolidated at Traylor, 6 p.m. (Homecoming)

 

Week 7

Friday, Oct. 12

Lamar Consolidated at A&M Consolidated, 7:30 p.m. (Homecoming)

Cleveland vs. Lake Creek at Montgomery, 7:30 p.m.

Montgomery vs. Huntsville at Bowers, 7:30 p.m.

Paetow vs. Rudder at Merrill Green, 7:30 p.m.

 

Week 8

Thursday, Oct. 18

Huntsville vs. Lamar Consolidated at Traylor, 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 19

Montgomery at Cleveland, 7:30 p.m.

Rudder vs. Lake Creek at Montgomery, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 20

A&M Consolidated vs. Paetow at Legacy, 2 p.m.

 

Week 9

Friday, Oct. 26

Lake Creek at A&M Consolidated, 7:30 p.m.

Cleveland vs. Rudder at Merrill Green, 7:30 p.m. (Homecoming)

Paetow vs. Huntsville at Bowers, 7:30 p.m. (Homecoming)

Lamar Consolidated at Montgomery, 7:30 p.m. (Homecoming)

 

Week 10

Thursday, Nov. 1

A&M Consolidated vs. Rudder at Merrill Green, 7 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 2

Lamar Consolidated at Cleveland, 7:30 p.m.

Huntsville vs. Lake Creek at Montgomery, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 3

Montgomery vs. Paetow at Rhodes, 2 p.m.

 

Week 11

Cleveland at A&M Consolidated, 7:30 p.m.

Rudder vs. Huntsville at Bowers, 7:30 p.m.

Lake Creek at Montgomery, 7:30 p.m.

Lamar Consolidated vs. Paetow at Rhodes, 7:30 p.m. (Homecoming)

 

2018 Football Districts (with 2017 records)

 

VOLLEYBALL:

Rudder Ranger volleyball

CROSS COUNTRY:

Rudder CC

TEAM TENNIS:

Rudder team tennis

 

Rudder Ranger athletics

Radio: Brazos Football

One thought on “Rudder Rangers

Comments are closed.